The final race of the 2018 Beveridge Park 5k Series took place in Kirkcaldy on Friday night with PH Racing Club collecting a clutch of prizes.

Ben Hukins finished second on the night in a season’s best 15:58, behind Fife AC’s Morgan Mitchell. With the prizes based on the fastest times of the series this also meant Ben picked up the award for second overall.

John Crookston once again broke the V60 club record, with an excellent time of 19:09, and won the V60 prize for the series while team mates Ed Norton, Ian Johnston and Allen Marr finished as 2nd, 3rd and 4th V60s.  Robyn Morrocco continued her excellent form since joining the club with a new personal best time of 21:08 and junior member Aaron Bennet timed at 23:15.

Despite not running in the final race, Karen Kennedy’s previous time of 19:16 won her overall 1st female for the 5k series and Iain Taylor’s 18:33 won 1st V50.

There was also a presentation of prizes for the Ravenscraig Mile Series with Karen Kennedy again winning first female and John Crookston first V60.  Robert Sellar collected the award for first V40.

Well done to all and thanks to Wullie Law for the race photographs.