Congratulations to Aberdeen AAC’s Rory Muir who set a new course record of 4.27 at the Ravenscraig Park One Mile Race in Kirkcaldy on Tuesday evening.  Rory was followed home by PH Racing Club’s Ryan Lafferty who clocked an excellent 4.50 with Stuart Tite (Fife AC) taking 3rd place in 4.57.

Fast improving Wright Beveridge crossed the line in a fast 5.18 finishing 4th overall and leading Male 40.  PH club mate Andy Jannetta was hot on his heels finishing in 6th place in 5.26 while Scott Love was 8th overall in 5.30. Ed Norton continued his successful season winning the Male 60 award in 6.03.

The ladies race was won by Siobhan Coleman (Unattached) in a quick time of 5.33.  There were 46 finishers and well done to Dan Newman and his team for organising tonight’s event.

Thank you to Sasha McIntyre, Jimmy McIntyre and Andy Lafferty for the photos.